New players question about pet leveling...

elphaaba
elphaaba Posts: 0 Arc User
edited October 2009 in Venomancer
Hi, sorry this is a newbe question... :) I was wanting a rare spawn... (the frogling ) Looks like there are about 7 other hunters standing around for it now... They must be afk because I can't seem to get an answer to my question. I apologize if this question has been covered here.... I looked and didn't see it...

My question is "Does it matter how far apart in level you are from the critter when you are trying to level your tamed pet? " I know that to tame it... it has to be your level or lower, ... but my question is more of "can I still level a level 9 frogling to be my tank pet when I am like say level 50. ?" I don't mind if its more work... there are just so many things I am still learning about perfect world, I was concerned it might not be possible....

Right now I am only level 9, but I would rather be out playing then waiting for frogling to spawn... and either happen upon it later, or wait around for the spawn when its more convenient...

Thanks for any info !
Post edited by elphaaba on

Comments

• Aadi - Lost City
    Aadi - Lost City Posts: 4,449 Arc User
    edited October 2009
    elphaaba wrote: »
    Hi, sorry this is a newbe question... :) I was wanting a rare spawn... (the frogling ) Looks like there are about 7 other hunters standing around for it now... They must be afk because I can't seem to get an answer to my question. I apologize if this question has been covered here.... I looked and didn't see it...