Sneaking in Under the Wire!

Options
WarrenWolfy - Sanctuary
WarrenWolfy - Sanctuary Posts: 1,686 Arc User
edited October 2009 in Off-Topic Discussion
Tonight's moral: if you're going to choose to do your first ever City of Abominations, try not to do it on a night when early server maintenance is scheduled. Especially if you already know about the early server maintenance, because that would mean you're a bonehead.

So, um, yeah... besides letting a brain malfunction temporarily make me forget the server maintenance schedule, I also got to run around like a complete noob in City of Abominations! Wee! I know you're supposed to kill stuff, and people have told me what rewards they've gotten, but that's about it.

Now, the rational thing would have been to announce to the other players inside, "Hi, my name is WarrenWolfy, and I haven't a clue. What can I do to help and/or not bother you?" Even if the responses were hostile it might have still given me a hint what the instance was all about.

But no, I kept silent. Because, you know, the other players were all just sitting there silent, so I wanted to look like I fit in. Wouldn't want them to think I'm a noob, because that's the worst thing ever. Ever. For serious.

Then at 9pm, a boss appeared and the other players started attacking.

So of course I did too, but you know, we weren't in a squad and it looked like they were trying to kill steal! So I lured the boss away from them! Haha! And... um... they let me have it. And went and got other ones.

So there I am beating on the boss and there they are beating on other bosses and you know what? They hit my boss with an AOE and he went after them again! Sheesh! So I ran in and AOE'd their bosses! Haha! Right back-atcha! I think... I mean... They're trying to interfere, right? Or are they helping? Um... I don't know. But I figure I'll do whatever they're doing, lest I look like a noob!