Advice plox

Yemo - Harshlands
Yemo - Harshlands Posts: 10 Arc User
edited September 2009 in Cleric
I'm new to this game, and i'm like level 16 atm, and i need some advice. I've been thinking. If i want to be a cleric that support other players and PvP at too, what would be the best? LA or uh.. arcane i have like no clue these kind of classes on other games, so.. D:>
Post edited by Yemo - Harshlands on

Comments

• DeathBanana - Heavens Tear
    DeathBanana - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,674 Arc User
    edited September 2009
    I think most clerics would say LA, but I like Arcane for the nice heals. If your tank knows how to tank, you shouldn't worry about heal aggro.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

9x Demon Cleric
  • MystiMonk - Sanctuary
    MystiMonk - Sanctuary Posts: 4,286 Arc User
    edited September 2009
    I wouldn't worry about at this point just use arcane and see how it goes.
    Looking for a decent casual understanding Faction.
  • Nelae - Heavens Tear
    Nelae - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,490 Arc User
    edited September 2009
    There isnt "the best" LA and arcane are equally good played right. You are the one who has to make the choice, depending on others wont do you good for this =P
    b:dirty
  • Desire - Dreamweaver
    Desire - Dreamweaver Posts: 269 Arc User
    edited September 2009
    Arcane better, distribuing points for choosing LA , you loose a lot of magic points, which is better for arcane for better heals ( supporting others ) and yeah, you will love your dmg too once you get higher level.And yes arcane are good for PvP too if you know how to play your class and know which skills to use.
  • Terraa - Lost City
    Terraa - Lost City Posts: 172 Arc User
    edited September 2009
    The beauty of light armor is that you're a wonderful tank without needing plume shell, and you can kill anybody. Who is 10 levels below you.