special weapons/armor?

Options
Asurr - Heavens Tear
Asurr - Heavens Tear Posts: 161 Arc User
edited September 2009 in Venomancer
hi, im still very new to this game (just started with my gf 2 or 3 days ago) and im still learning the ropes. i came from a very very simplistic game (flyff) so i find alot of these new machanics and skills and such pretty confusing but i understand the basics now.

anyway i picked the veno class and i want to know what are the "special" types of armor that i can get for my class? i looked at all the guides but none of them went into specefic armor/weapons i should use for my lvl. by special i mean the kind of armor/weapons that are alot stronger then npc weapons and that i can use for a long time WITHOUT changing gear untill i find a better set of weapons/armor. i did a quest and i got some magic sword that glows and gives a high atk rate compared to npc weapons. i think its called millitary magic sword or something and it has a blue name and gives me vitality+1. is this a good weapon to use for awhile? is there a better weapon to use?

also what is a good specialized armor that i can wear? im doing the pure mage build and from the guide it told me to use only arcane armor so that is what im doing, but is there any special arcane armor that is better then others? and how can i tell what armor is special and whats not? is the special armor color coded to give me a indication that its a special weapon/armor piece? for example the game i came from the special weapons were called "greens" because there name was green compared to normal armor/weapons which were called "blues" because there name was blue. the greens had way better atk rate then the blues and gave special kinds of stats like +15% HP or +20% crit rate or something to that effect.