Alrighty, so...

Konariraiden - Heavens Tear
Konariraiden - Heavens Tear Posts: 6,505 Arc User
edited September 2009 in Etherblade (West)
...it's been a little under two hours since this brand new update and...well...for the first time, I'm a little disappointed. No, not because my dreams of earning "endgame" gear was quickly set down to a simple "buy it" option. No, not because people are buying Anniversary Pack after Anniversary Pack and getting items that were once thought unattainable. And no, not because I charged 20 Gold and just got Normal Luck Tokens.

It's because that with those Luck Tokens, I'm hitting Sage later today probably (thanks, Oracles!). I then realized that...yeah, I'll hit Sage. And I'll get my skills, and I'll have to work on TT90 and stuff. But then...that age-old question popped into my head. What's the point? Ever since I started playing, one of the reasons I wanted to get to a high-level (namely 89), was to finally say that I've reached my goal, and then look back down and help the new people in a role-play type of way.

But where do I go from there? Start farmin' TT90? As a Wizard, it's always been difficult to get a squad for it...at least for me. Rebirth? I'd love to, but those hopes were pretty much shot down as soon as I told others about it. Grind? Oh, **** to the no...I don't have THAT much time on my hands anymore. Cube of Fate? ...maybe. It IS kinda fun...and I DO want to complete it one day. What about Territory Wars? As much as I'd love to, I guess I'm still too noobish to play a good part in it; and honestly, that was the biggest thing I was looking forward to in the higher-levels, game-content-wise...

...so...consider this a sort of..."just-in-case-I-leave" sort of...will type of thing.