how well will PW run with my upgraded comp?

Options
bumblebee1007
bumblebee1007 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited August 2009 in Support Desk
Hey Guys!! just started playing PW a week ago and off to a slow start..but I play it every chance I get!! I started playing on a slow comp but I have decided to upgrade my comp mainly to improve my gameplay and surroundings..The old comp would lag once in a while but it was expected..I am in the process of building a customized computer with parts that will HOPEFULLY increase my gameplay and enjoyment..so here's the list that I bought:

1 P5KPL-CM motherboard with an Intel G31 Chipset ( Is that Good?)
1 Intel Core 2 Duo Processor (How bout this?)
1 or 2 GB of DDR2 RAM (Not sure Yet)
1 Extreme Power Plus Supply ( I think this doesnt matter)
1 80.0 GB Hard Drive PATA/IDE cable

The graphics card itself is integrated with the Motherboard (Intel G31 Chipset)

I think this is about it..PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me know what you think!!
Thanks!
Post edited by bumblebee1007 on

Comments

• LloydAsplund - Sanctuary
    LloydAsplund - Sanctuary Posts: 3,899 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    Options

1 P5KPL-CM motherboard with an Intel G31 Chipset ( Is that Good?)
    1 Intel Core 2 Duo Processor (How bout this?)
    1 or 2 GB of DDR2 RAM (Not sure Yet)
    1 Extreme Power Plus Supply ( I think this doesnt matter)
    1 80.0 GB Hard Drive PATA/IDE cable

Ummm... You sure this isnt the specs of your old computer? This list doesnt really tell you much. Also, is it vista? Because 1-2gb ram with vista is bad.
    I was early taught to work as well as play,
    My life has been one long, happy holiday;
    Full of work and full of play-
    I dropped the worry on the way-
    And God was good to me everyday.
  • bumblebee1007
    bumblebee1007 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    Options
    YES I positive that this is the new specs...and it will be on windows 7 which is a much better version of vista...btw will pw run on Windows 7?