Curious...

Options
Thirdeye - Heavens Tear
Thirdeye - Heavens Tear Posts: 4 Arc User
edited August 2009 in General Discussion
I started playing this game last year and I would always see people act like couples in game and start blabbing off in world chat about how they love each other etc, of course if they are a real life couple then they have some leeway but when I find out they only know each other through the game and are having some sort of long distance relationship i would cringe, I always used to tell myself "Please do not let me become one of them with their e-relationship ****."

Then it happens I become one those people I "Hate"....I meet the most amazing guy ever and we get to know each other and before you know it we exchange phone numbers and start calling and texting each other, now 6 months down the line we are now "officially" a couple (in this case it isn't long distance as we're in the same country, about 1 and a half hours away)

Now I'm curious, has anybody else "fell in love" or started a relationship through this game?

Now I know a lot of people are gonna come in flaming saying it's a game get a life etc (Just as I used to do! to the other people who have done what I've done) but, put in my position and YOU met the most amazing guy/gal ever through this game and your feelings slowly grew for them you would not be flaming this thread right now.
Post edited by Thirdeye - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• darkjagans
    darkjagans Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2009
    Options
    I have yet to find someone I would seriously "love" in the game... yet (if ever)

But it's fairly common occurrence nowadays for people to find love from an online game, and there really isn't anything wrong with that as long as he ain't some pedo or somthing XD
  • Thirdeye - Heavens Tear
    edited August 2009
    Options
    WOW, first post wasn't a flame.

Thank you good sir b:thanks
  • Alphae - Lost City
    Alphae - Lost City Posts: 1,512 Arc User