Need Help Deciding Between Classes

Options
beforedawn
beforedawn Posts: 11 Arc User
edited July 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Mmmmm I'm new to this game and I've been looking around the forums reading stickies. I'm really in a pickle because I don't know which class I should play.

I know I don't want to be a barbarian because I would like to stay female. I was leaning towards venomancer at first but then after doing research it seemed way too complicated, especially for me because I have slow reflexes and I'm clumsy so I tend to press the wrong buttons.

So I was wondering, is there a class that doesn't require too much timing of moves/skills and is fairly simple to play for beginners?
Post edited by beforedawn on

Comments

• Kazue - Heavens Tear
    Kazue - Heavens Tear Posts: 389 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    Veno is actually the easiest class. Once you get a phoenix/herc, you'll only need to move around and press 2-3 buttons during combat.
  • Fear_Arrows - Sanctuary
    Fear_Arrows - Sanctuary Posts: 26 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    Get a veno with a herc/nix if you want to play easy stupid mode.

Any other class for the actual Perfect World experience :)
    "damage over time skills are near useless.. the only reason I use any of them is against bosses because the animations for them look pretty good." -Keroman
  • beforedawn
    beforedawn Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    :O What about all the luring and summoning then dismissing and stuff? I'm not sure I'll remember what to do when. >.< And the pet stuff seems complicated.
  • LSunnyL - Sanctuary
    LSunnyL - Sanctuary Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    If you want it to be easy, then pick a barbarian because it's a tank. Quests will be relatively simple for you, and you'll enjoy it. Once you choose, feel free to ask me for help or anything. My name in game is LSunnyL.
  • CandyCaneNJ - Dreamweaver