Why is my Bm so weak?

Options
Dragonkin - Dreamweaver
Dragonkin - Dreamweaver Posts: 3 Arc User
edited July 2009 in Blademaster
I'm a level 21 BM, I only started playing this character a few weeks ago, and I'm rather disappointed with how seemingly weak he is, especially when I compare him to my Veno at the same level.

Now, don't get me wrong, the DPS close range physical damage dealer has always been my favorite class in every mmorpg I've ever played, but in pwi, my BM seems to be disproportionately weak when compared to my other characters at a similar level. I'm assuming that's not cause "Veno's pwn!!" or "Bm's are underpowered!!" or some such balderdash, but because I'm doing something wrong. Only thing is, I've read every guide I could get my hands on in the forums, and I can't find too many explanations for why I might be so weak. If you're wondering what I really mean by "weak" - I can only kill 2 or 3 mobs of my level before having to pot up almost all the way/rest. Which means that if a quest asks me to kill 30 monsters, it takes forever if I've run out of pots.

My stats:
Vit: 20
Dex: 32
Str: 62
Mag: 5

According to Lyndura's guide, I have the right amount of Str for a Axe Bm (which is what I plan on becoming) and possibly too much dex and too little vit. Only thing is, is that I already miss too often for my liking against mobs of my level and missing a skill like Draw Blood or Aeolian Blade increases kill time by 50 percent or so. Hence the large amount of Dex. Should I have followed the standard build and invested more points in vit and less in dex?

My gear is normal nooby gear for a level 20 - officer dual hammers from the level 20 chest (should I use the Call of duty quest reward weapon?) and otherwise normal gear, no legends, no shards, not +'d.