Hey all, newbie looking for some info...

ceranil
ceranil Posts: 0 Arc User
edited July 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hail thee fellow adventurers,

I'm new to PWI, started playing yesterday - I made an Archer, and delved into the PWI wiki/official forums, reading up on the basics of PWI and the Archer.

However, I'm a bit confused about some things regarding class skills, professions and Spirit, and sofar, looking through the wiki and the forums didn't clear this up for me.

1) Is there a restriction to the amount of manufacturing professions you can take at the same time per character? I think I read somewhere that you can only have 1 at a time, though in a thread in the Archer forums I think someone stated to take Weaponsmith and Alchemist. (or maybe I read it at another mmo - confused confused...)

2) According to the ingame help files, skilling up is done by spending money and Spirit:
"The total amount of spirit is limited for each character. Think carefully to before using it."

It's written down a bit confusing in the gamefiles, in such a manner that I can't figure out whether I have to spend spirit on only class skills, or on manufacturing skills aswell. If this is the case, is it possible to max out one (or more) of the manufacturing profs without jeopardizing my character build?

3) And last but not least, will Winged Elves still have the same wings at lvl 150 or will there be some sort of graphical upgrades? (not a pressing question, but just curious). b:thanks

Would be most appreciated if someone could clear this up for me. b:victory
Post edited by ceranil on

Comments

• Mosz - Heavens Tear
    Mosz - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,181 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    1.no
    2. while at low lvls youll have a spirit shortage (guides help gratly what to focus on) later the coin factor will be a problem with learning skills and then later youll have so much spirit if it was toilet paper youd never use it all even if you ate tacos all day