The Faction Ragnarok?

Garmr - Harshlands
Garmr - Harshlands Posts: 321 Arc User
edited June 2009 in Dawnglory (EU)
Earlier today I tried making a guild but the name I was hoping for, Ragnarok, had already been taken. I've been playing for a few months now and never saw this name in use. Has anyone seen any Ragnarok members here on Harshlands, or know if it might still be active somewhere?

And if it's a dead guild where the leader is gone, does anyone know how to get special characters into the Faction naming box? I want to spell it right with the umlaut. But on my ingame screen it just shows a box.
Leader of Howl on Harshlands (Recruiting.)

"Now Garmr howls loud before Gnipahellir, The fetters will burst, and the wolf run free..."

Howl! The winds of Ragnarok come borne upon this she-wolf's feet.
Post edited by Garmr - Harshlands on

Comments

• Juggernaut - Harshlands
    Juggernaut - Harshlands Posts: 597 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    Hmm.. the name sounds really familiar, but I can't recall a specific time where I saw a member. Maybe it was really early on in the server.

Sometimes, players will level an alt up to 20, and create a guild name that they really like just to reserve it for later on.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Ayreon - Harshlands
    Ayreon - Harshlands Posts: 26 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    I've seen their lowbie Leader running around before on more than one occasion. The guild is still in use but by rather inactive players.
  • Garmr - Harshlands
    edited June 2009
    Thank you, Juggernaut and Ayreon.

Ayreon, do you recall how to spell the leader's name? I'd like to contact them to see if I might be able to obtain the guild from them.

"Now Garmr howls loud before Gnipahellir, The fetters will burst, and the wolf run free..."

• Garmr - Harshlands
    edited June 2009
    Hoping someone can tell me the names of some Ragnarok members, especially the Leader's name, if possible.