Help!

Options
SerenityStar - Dreamweaver
SerenityStar - Dreamweaver Posts: 10 Arc User
edited June 2009 in Support Desk
I'm new to this game, and if someone has posted about this before I'm sorry, but when I try to get in to PWI, when I would normaly click start, it won't let me it still says "update" instead of start, and the bar where it would normaly track the update says: "Client running unable to proceed with update" under the bar. Is this server maintenance or am I having a problem? I've never been online when server maintenance has taken place,so I don't know if this is that or not. I'll post a screenshot too if that helps.also the diffrent servers on the side aren't blinking.

PWIproblem.jpg
Those who think only sunshine is happiness have never danced in the rain. [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Comments

• jaeseu
    jaeseu Posts: 420 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    Options
    Server maintenance is usually every single Tuesday starting at 10 p.m. Pacific time (Wednesday 1-3 AM EST), except for some occasions, which they will let you know. :P

It seems perhaps that you already have a PW client running. Do you see it in your taskbar? If not, check your task manager and see if it's on there. If it is, I would end it then restart the client.

I hope this helps. >_< If not, I'm sorry!
  • SerenityStar - Dreamweaver
    SerenityStar - Dreamweaver Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    Options
    jaeseu wrote: »
    Server maintenance is usually every single Tuesday starting at 10 p.m. Pacific time (Wednesday 1-3 AM EST), except for some occasions, which they will let you know. :P

It seems perhaps that you already have a PW client running. Do you see it in your taskbar? If not, check your task manager and see if it's on there. If it is, I would end it then restart the client.

I hope this helps. >_< If not, I'm sorry!