what path best for squad with wizard

bluefox213
bluefox213 Posts: 155 Arc User
edited June 2009 in Blademaster
hello every1

another BM question :D

I'm about to get level 29, and choosing my path

what you guys suggest path would be best if you are always fighting with a wizard...from the same level???

i thought axe would be best, since i'm gonna be a tanker and aoe attack would be best and with stunning and so

but im a newbie so i might dont know some things :D
Post edited by bluefox213 on

Comments

• Bashusilly - Heavens Tear
    Bashusilly - Heavens Tear Posts: 219 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    I don't really think you want to base your path on who you squad with. I used to squad with a Wizzy and I was swords. We squaded all the time and swords worked just fine.

Squading with a Wizzy is nice. But I dont think the weapon path is going to make any real difference. The thing that makes the real difference is how you approach a fight, and what your intentions will be as you go along.

I am guessing you have a basic understanding of what each path is going to give you, so, what I would say, is that if you are comfortable with Axes, go axes.

But, just remember, your overall damage output is not as important if you are always with the wiz, they are gonna do the bulk of the damage, always. Since you are going to be there to take the bulk of the damage, just make sure you have solid gear and a decent ability to manage your HP.
    Don't let my level confuse you. I've done this before.
    Leader-Vandals-Heavens Tear
  • DishyWiggles - Harshlands
    DishyWiggles - Harshlands Posts: 130 Arc User
    edited June 2009
    OK, If you plan on PvPing with Wizard, go axe. your stun lock will keep the enemy stunned so they cant spark out of nukes and double sparked spells.
    If you are PvE with a Wizard, pretty much any weapon will work, but probably pole for the long range and bleeds (in case Wizard pulls aggro)
    edited June 2009