What level does Wizard become fun?

Prophylactic - Harshlands
Prophylactic - Harshlands Posts: 4 Arc User
edited May 2009 in Wizard
So I'm pretty new to the game, my first character was this wizard. She's level 22 now and I end up dying quite a bit, it's pretty frustrating. Hardly ever will potions save me and I use the largest ones I can for my level.

I did my research before I started and I play with a LA set up, I've leveled all the appropriate skills and I don't understand why I end up getting killed so much. I haven't logged in in 2 days now out of sheer hatred for losing 5% 5-6 times while leveling. Could someone give me a bit of foresight and let me know that this will get better?

Or should I go ahead and try another class?
Post edited by Prophylactic - Harshlands on

Comments

• Calibix - Heavens Tear
    Calibix - Heavens Tear Posts: 105 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    So I'm pretty new to the game, my first character was this wizard. She's level 22 now and I end up dying quite a bit, it's pretty frustrating. Hardly ever will potions save me and I use the largest ones I can for my level.

I did my research before I started and I play with a LA set up, I've leveled all the appropriate skills and I don't understand why I end up getting killed so much. I haven't logged in in 2 days now out of sheer hatred for losing 5% 5-6 times while leveling. Could someone give me a bit of foresight and let me know that this will get better?

Or should I go ahead and try another class?

If you die that much re-roll. Your not playing a wiz right.
  • Prophylactic - Harshlands
    edited May 2009

Explain to me how to stay alive whenever I end up with more then 1 mob on me. This is not a malicious reply either, I honestly would like to know.
  • Valdea - Dreamweaver
    Valdea - Dreamweaver Posts: 223 Arc User
    edited May 2009