Marriage question

Kyrn - Dreamweaver
Kyrn - Dreamweaver Posts: 1 Arc User
edited May 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hey guys, I'm still fairly new to the game and I'm totally loving it! (the level of coolness between PW and all the other games I've played is awesome! ) but I have a few questions about the marriage system if someone could be so kind as to answer...

1- What lvl do you have to be to get married?

2- How much does it cost? (From the world-chat logs I've seen it seems to cost gold to marry- is this right, wrong, occassional? )

3- What are the restrictions on marriage? (Is is own race only, can same-sex marry, within five lvls of each other... etc...)

4- Where/Who/How do you go about getting married?

5- Say the romance is dead in your funky relationship and you want to call it over, she/he doesn't call anymore and the kids are all grown up- can you divorce your spouse?

Any answer to these questions would be funky! Thanks guys! b:victory
Post edited by Kyrn - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• _Salvation_ - Harshlands
    _Salvation_ - Harshlands Posts: 23 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    1- any lvl

2- $60 real money or 60 gold in game which is like 10m right now in harshlands

3- any race as long as it's a guy and a girl

4- buy packages and go to the npc guy when you do quest (not sure haven't been married)

5- yeah you can get divorced for 2m
  • Tiaque - Sanctuary
    Tiaque - Sanctuary Posts: 293 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    1. Min level 20, actually

2. The bride and groom packs are 30 gold each in the Boutique, so about $60 real life cash, or 6mil+ of in game coin, depending on how much gold is on your server. These items are required for marriage.

3. There's no restriction on race. As stated above, you and your partner have to be a min level of 20. Same-sex marriages are not yet implemented, and probably never will be. If you want to in game marry your significant other in real life, one of you play a girl toon, the other a guy.