LAG :s

Options
Lycanclaw - Heavens Tear
Lycanclaw - Heavens Tear Posts: 85 Arc User
edited May 2009 in Support Desk
hey, i've been playing PWI for bout 3 months now and never had any serious lag issues.. but recently, maybe 3 days ago or so.. i've been getting this real bad lag thats been making it unbareable to play. it comes on and off frequently, i get probably 5-10 seconds of lag free time where everything i tried to do while lagging catches up in fast forward.. and after that another few minutes of no response when i try anything such as hopping on a mount or clicking skills. nothings changed recently on my part in terms of my computer or internet connection (but its hard to know as someone with the same isp's been complaining of the same thing) but..i'm not sure bout saying its the isp's fault just yet as i havent had problems with any other internet activities.. and dodo, my isp, is a pain in the rear to communicate with.

anyone got some clues on what it might be?.. i'm realy hoping its all gonna blow over but its been 3 days so who knows..
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Post edited by Lycanclaw - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    Options
    Please review the networking info in two of the posts here:

http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=75572&page=4
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?
    Visit our BRAND NEW Knowledge Base & Support Website! - Tech Support Flowchart - Panda Caught on Camera
  • Lycanclaw - Heavens Tear
    Lycanclaw - Heavens Tear Posts: 85 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    Options
    um.. b:shocked
    then what? i'm not very computer savvy
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    Options