Hi, I'm new!

ethanthe
ethanthe Posts: 6 Arc User
edited May 2009 in General Discussion
Not sure if this is in the right section, but since it's my first time, I can be excused. Hopefully...

I was referred here from some guy at the (removed) prom contest. They said that Perfect World was a game I might be interested in. I think I know a little about it, but can someone fill me in? I was looking for something like (removed) that I can play for free or at low cost.

By the way, I'm in high school, an aspiring fashion designer and I just got an A on my final exam for chem. I know that means nothing to anyone here, but I'm just excited, so I had to tell someone.
Post edited by ethanthe on

Comments

• Soho - Lost City
    Soho - Lost City Posts: 323 Arc User
    edited May 2009
    ethanthe wrote: »
    Not sure if this is in the right section, but since it's my first time, I can be excused. Hopefully...

I was referred here from some guy at the (removed) prom contest. They said that Perfect World was a game I might be interested in. I think I know a little about it, but can someone fill me in? I was looking for something like (removed) that I can play for free or at low cost.

By the way, I'm in high school, an aspiring fashion designer and I just got an A on my final exam for chem. I know that means nothing to anyone here, but I'm just excited, so I had to tell someone.

Congratulations on your A. =] Well done.

PWI is definately low-cost, there is a boutique but I personally find that you can play this game easily without buying anything from there but, if you do need something, you can buy it using in game coin too.

Take a look around the different class sections to see which would suit you best. Also, becareful of which server you want to play, some are PVP-based (Player versus Player) and others are for those who don't like that sort of stuff constantly.

Here's some websites I've found very useful during my time at PWI.