Time to get serious.

jtook
jtook Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2009 in Cleric
Hi guys, i've been playing this game for a couple of months now, my first mmorpg, and have reached level 57. I've joined a friendly faction, had a laugh (mostly at my own mistakes), and thoroughly enjoyed the interaction between the players.

I religiously read this section of the forum each day, trying to pick up tips and advice, and i think im doing ok. I dont have the best armour, weapon, in the world, but i rarely die. I make quite a bit of money selling potions and am ready to think about getting serious. (emphasis on the word 'think')

I have (with add ons in armour) Vit 1.6k and Mag 5.5k, my str is 1 every two levels, my dex on 5. I've not been following a set pattern, just adding stuff when i need it.

My buffs and basic attacks are maxed, rez maxed for faction mates and starting to think about getting the other attacks raised.

My question is (finally, i hear you ask) Am i going in the right direction for a good quality support cleric who can help out with damage when needed? If not, then which way should i start to go? I'm particularly worried by my hp stats, what with stronger mobs and fb's on the horizon.

Thanks for reading this waffle.

jt
Post edited by jtook on

Comments

• Semajoey - Heavens Tear
    Semajoey - Heavens Tear Posts: 35 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    shard ur armour with hp items, get more phy resis amour. ur magical def is naturally high so u need not need to worry too much about it.

but most imptly max all ur attack skills first. a cleric is useless if u cant solo grind most mob by urself. its better to 4 hit a mob than 5 hit it and need to cast ironheart on yourself. dun worry too much about party buffing at this point of time, u wont have enough spirit or coins to get all those. concentrate on getting ur attack gears up.