Lack of Ammo?

Options
Kyenna - Heavens Tear
Kyenna - Heavens Tear Posts: 2 Arc User
edited April 2009 in Archer
I just started playing my Archer and ran out of arrows. I read somewhere that it is a waste of money to craft your own arrows and should be able to get by on drops. However the only ammo drops i've ever got were for slingshots. Can you not buy arrows from an NPC other than going to the Auction House (where the arrows are rare to find there anyway)?
Post edited by Kyenna - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• Tieresius - Lost City
    Tieresius - Lost City Posts: 56 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    Go to the Blacksmith. One of the tabs says ammo.
  • Clarityness - Sanctuary
    Clarityness - Sanctuary Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    It is easier to just buy arrows from the blacksmith, Always buy the lowest arrow to make cost less :)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Annondae - Sanctuary
    Annondae - Sanctuary Posts: 37 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    Blacksmiths sell ammo. It's under the "Shot" tab in their trade list.
  • Kyenna - Heavens Tear
    Kyenna - Heavens Tear Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    Okay, so the blacksmith sells them. Thanks guys :D
  • Guardgodess - Sanctuary
    Guardgodess - Sanctuary Posts: 99 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    it isn't exactly expensive to make your own, just need a few low lvl materials

just thought i point this out
  • Charizrd - Heavens Tear
    Charizrd - Heavens Tear Posts: 29 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    its really expensive to make it but its worht making a few.

Mostly u can only make a few but then u have chance of getting elite arrows which can be used for pvp while the normal ones u can buy and use for pve.
  • Cufaen - Sanctuary
    Cufaen - Sanctuary Posts: 47 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options