In Game Abbreviations

meritor
meritor Posts: 81 Arc User
edited April 2009 in General Discussion
Hey,

I've been playing for a few months now and its always puzzled me about some of the Abbreviations that people use in-game so i was wondering if a few of you guys would be able to clear them up for me and explain how the name/abbreviation came about

FB
HH
TT
Dolls
Heroi
SoF

Feel free to add any more as i think this will be a big help to new players who are a little confused by the abbreviations in PWI,

M,
Post edited by meritor on

Comments

• Creande - Heavens Tear
    Creande - Heavens Tear Posts: 9 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    FB=fuben (chinese for dungeon)
    TT=HH=twilight temple
    SoF=source of force, the items you need for a hercules.

in the beginner section of the forum there is a sticky called "Sticky: Commonly used abbreviations"
    you could go and check that maybe
  • Lunnark - Sanctuary
    Lunnark - Sanctuary Posts: 325 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    There you go mate :
    http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=941
    Link to most of in-game abbreviations

Cheers!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • meritor
    meritor Posts: 81 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    I didnt even know there was a beginner section, oh well only 56 levels to late,
  • Tearvalerin - Sanctuary
    Tearvalerin - Sanctuary Posts: 3,787 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    well ignore hiero/HH theyre only used on this forums for some odd reason, theyre called charms/Twilight tower in PWI, the former recovers HP/MP automatically and the latter is an endgame instance dungeon.

Fb = fuben like mentioned, AKA call to duty quests every x9 levels (cept 51 and 70)

Id think doll = guardian angel? = no exp loss/item drops on death /PK

Sof =cash shop item source of force for rare herc pet.
  • jemima
    jemima Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    HH is used in-game a lot.

HH and Heiro (short for heirogram) are their names in PW-MY.