Things to do with low level characters

Options
Ellerary - Harshlands
Ellerary - Harshlands Posts: 7 Arc User
edited April 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
A friend and I just started playing the game, and I'm wondering if there are quests or things to do at level 10 and under? We're quite new to the game, and I would like to do something other than just killing the highest mob as I'm sure there's much more for that later on.

thanks!
Post edited by Ellerary - Harshlands on

Comments

• Aryetta - Lost City
    Aryetta - Lost City Posts: 138 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    Yes, there are tons of quest. You start running out of quest in the 60+. Just click Q to get to your quest list and then on the top left theres a button that says find quest. It will show you what quest you can do.
  • Ellerary - Harshlands
    edited April 2009
    Options
    when I do that it only gives quests in my starting town and not the town i'm currently in. And my friend is a different race, so different town.
  • Daerys - Sanctuary
    Daerys - Sanctuary Posts: 1,022 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    when I do that it only gives quests in my starting town and not the town i'm currently in. And my friend is a different race, so different town.

Each race has different quests until level 20 when you get sent to Archosaur. After that everyone does the same quests with only a few minor exceptions. If you two want to play together before level 20 then one of you won't be doing any quests. 1-20 takes at most a few hours so I would advise doing that solo, then meeting up at 20.
  • Tabasco - Dreamweaver
    Tabasco - Dreamweaver Posts: 101 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Options
    You'll have different quests until you're level 20. Then you'll both have the same quests =)

It doesn't take long to get to level 20, so it's best that you do your own races quests first.

lol Someone beat me to it =)
  • Ellerary - Harshlands
    edited April 2009
    Options