FB's without a high lvl running you through

Swindynn - Heavens Tear
Swindynn - Heavens Tear Posts: 10 Arc User
edited April 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hi I'm new to this game and this is my highest level character. I want to do my level 19 FB soon and I know high levels like to help people with them, but I was wondering at which point do people start to form parties and do content "normally"? FB39??

I really would like to do my FB19 with people my level but everyone I ask tells me to get a high level to do it and I don't want to be a noob and not know what I'm doing in parties later on :/
Post edited by Swindynn - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• aryannamage
    aryannamage Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    In most cases people only do their runs like that if the server is new. New players who come onto long established servers do not do it that way as it is easier and alot faster to just get a few high lvls to power you through it in 15 minutes max.

On new servers it is mostly those people who come onto the server in a group of friends who do it that way. So my only advice is to find some people from each class and in your lvl range who you are friendly with and try to do it together. Who knows maybe you make some friends for a long time to come.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Zephyrx - Lost City
    Zephyrx - Lost City Posts: 1,563 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Create a new chat room called : Noob FB only (type in level range).

For example a lv 19 FB would recommend lv 19 - 25s to do the FB. Wait for about 3 days and hopefully you won't die of stravation. Then find a dedicated team and hope you won't fail the run lol... (Big chance of failure unless the team knows how to use teamwork lol)... Rofl, what's teamwork again?

This noob FB only applies to FB 49 and below. Higher level FBs won't have lv 200s running you because the server currently does not have people with no life getting to the max level and the level cap is only at 150 I believe.