Will there EVER be any char transfer?

rajara
rajara Posts: 3 Arc User
edited April 2009 in General Discussion
Hello, I have been a long veteran of PW, and I want to know if there is any way to get my character or items from the original Malaysia server, or if there will ever be a way to get that. It seems that the original players should have an option to ditch the Malaysia one and join the International!
Post edited by rajara on

Comments

• OMGLAZERZ - Heavens Tear
    OMGLAZERZ - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,327 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    There are no transfer options.

They do have an option: re-roll and start from level 1 like everyone else did.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Osiris - Dreamweaver
    Osiris - Dreamweaver Posts: 218 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    lol, i seriously doubt that PWE will allow character and item transfers from a different PW version run by a competitively company...
  • dieho
    dieho Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    they dont even let you switch from server to server that they run why would they let you transfer your character/items from some other company?
  • KillaBee_ - Sanctuary
    KillaBee_ - Sanctuary Posts: 133 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Perhaps a more legitimate option would be to allow players on a PVE server to transfer to other PVE servers run by PWI, or allow PVP server players to swap amongst the other PVP servers in this version.

The company doesn't do this because they don't want to disrupt the "level balance" or economy of any server, and doing so would result in a loss of profit for PWI. Why let characters transfer items instead of making them buy them all over again?

One solution that they could implement would be to allow players to buy a "server swap" item from the cash-shop that would cost a noticeable amount (like 100 gold) for a ONE TIME server swap that is the same as your current server (pvp to pvp or pve to pve).