Petite Sawfly: Is it worth it

Luckyangell - Heavens Tear
Luckyangell - Heavens Tear Posts: 5 Arc User
edited June 2010 in Venomancer
Ok so i am a noob and now i have bought a petite sawfly egg for 2k.
So here's my questions:
1. Is it worth it to get petite sawfly at lvl8 and level it up?

2. it's really hard to grind with petite sawfly because of its low health and halved damage. should i give up leveling it and level up a land pet instead?
Post edited by Luckyangell - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• sillyfoo
    sillyfoo Posts: 286 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Damage is not halved when ur fighting land mobs with ur air pet that rule only applies to characters not pets. If u train with air pets on land mobs just know that if u arent flying urself ur pet will get stuck on hills a lot. Your sawfly will have low health and u'll end up healing more then lets say a foxwing or a windwalking piggie but you will definitely kill faster so it makes up for it. I have sawfly(that i lvl'd from lvl 8 and is now 55) with bash lvl 3 and flesh ream lvl 3 it serves me pretty well for grinding and so forth and is decent. Will not stand up to a pheonix but its a ok alternative.

edit - Get a crystaline magmite (lvl 17) or a volcanic magmite (lvl 18) as ur tanking land pet it has pretty good def and attack. Although a million other venos will have same pet but its "generally" rated the best alternative to getting a hercules. Get magmite and sawfly. If you dont like how sawfly works u can always catch something else later.
  • Byno - Sanctuary
    Byno - Sanctuary Posts: 155 Arc User
    edited April 2009