Some Veno Questions

Luckyangell - Heavens Tear
Luckyangell - Heavens Tear Posts: 5 Arc User
edited April 2009 in Venomancer
As you can see from my toon: i am a noob.
So i have a few questions realted to venos and pets and i hope that some more experienced player will help me.

1. I have received the quest where it says that i need 20 hays to increase my pet slot. How do i get hays? Do i have to buy them or something?

2. Where can i find the lv 17 golems so i can tame them when i am strong enough.

3. Is it true that once i got a golem i can stick with it forever without needing to change a pet?

4. How am i suppose to tame a flying monster when taming beast has a channeling time of 3 sec or something while the flying monster is attacking me. i need to tame it at low health.

5. What's the best pvp pet?

6. What's the best flying pet?

7. is a water pet neccesary?

8. is getting parastic nova a waste of money and sp?

9. what level do i need to be to tame eldergoth marksman?

plz help me.
Post edited by Luckyangell - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• Emily - Dreamweaver
    Emily - Dreamweaver Posts: 44 Arc User
    edited April 2009
    Welcome to Venomancy. :)

1. Select monsters drop Hay. Most people wait till mid-20s or so and kill the Rhinodrakes outside Archosaur, or the Antelope pups near Silver Lake for Hay. Unfortunately, the drop-rate is slow, so if you have little patience, you can usually find people selling on vendors... but not cheap.

2. North-Northeast of Etherblade (forgot the village they're near), but approximately at coordinates 490,950.

3. Yes, the lvl 17 or 18 golems are your ultimate tank unless you gather up a ton of coin or spend some real $ to get a hercules.

4. Chances are you can find a player vendor selling a cheap flying monster. I'd recommend getting a Petite Sawfly. If you want to do the work yourself, and have problems with hitpoints... make the 50hp regen potions at apothecary.