PWI X Role play

Options
Neferiti - Sanctuary
Neferiti - Sanctuary Posts: 34 Arc User
edited March 2009 in General Discussion
Hi everyone. As I'm quite new to the game, I would like to ask you all what's pwi community take on role play. Does it exist here, is it guild or area / server distributed? How does it work in general?

thanks!
Post edited by Neferiti - Sanctuary on

Comments

• Literature - Harshlands
    Literature - Harshlands Posts: 822 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    Options
    Rp'ing is such bs. They have RP servers in WoW. But noone on those servers ever does it...only the small group of hardcore nerds. lmao

It doesn't exist at all in this game though.
  • Zhoelle - Sanctuary
    Zhoelle - Sanctuary Posts: 203 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    Options
    There are a couple of factions that include RP as part of the game. If you search the forum, you will find a couple of threads about the topic (can't remember which factions right now).
  • Neferiti - Sanctuary
    edited March 2009
    Options
    Rp'ing is such bs. They have RP servers in WoW. But noone on those servers ever does it...only the small group of hardcore nerds. lmao

It doesn't exist at all in this game though.

I wouldn't say it's BS, I think I have passed this discrimination and pre concept phase long ago. I've met pretty good people, rpers and non rpers and hardcores nerds and non nerds in both groups as well. This said, it's something that fits a style of play for some and doesn't fit for others, I'm totally cool with it.
    lol, about wow, it's fun but I had a different experience there. My first week, rp server, I entered a pub and found a huge group having a full conversation in ' elvish' style. It's been a while ago and as I don't play wow nowadays, I have no idea of how it stands now on rp policies.

Anyway, thanks for the opinion and info :)