Whats the best overall class? Looking for Pro opinions on Classes.

clu3
clu3 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Greetings, im a new to this game, but not mmos. I've played Wow for about 3 or 4 years. Needless to say I quit and after several months I'm looking for a mmo, being a university student I'm more interested in free mmos so I found this one. It looks promising, skill bars, wasd controls for movement and the possiblity for something fun. First off I'd like to say I have experence with all types of gameplay, from kiting, tanking, healing, casters, mele dps, aoeing, and competative pvp. I consider myself a semi-Pro player in both pve and pvp. My main interests are pvp, but I enjoy the phat loot bosses give as well. I take no pref for either.

(Sorry for any semi repeated questions. =D)
I was wondering what class has the most viablitiy for pvp mostly, but able to still do good damage even with pvp stats. From my understanding pvp/pve stats are hugely different and many pure dpsers go for str/magic instead of vit which adds hp and def.

Generaly Im looking for a class that has the ability to beat any other class if played correctly with the stats and skills. EG: I dont wana spec to slay wizards if i can't do **** to BM or Barbs ect...

A class that can do good damage in a raid/group even with pvp stats and skills. Changing armor would be fine, im sure some items might be better for pure dps roles. Much like Hunters in wow useing leather armor just because it had more agi/crit/ap.

A class that pvp in groups as well as solo. I don't want to rely on a healer to do 1v1, and I want to still be viable in a group pvp situation.

A class that is wanted and usefull in pve, in regards of CC,buffs,dps, general support. BASED on a pvp spec.

A class that has no weakness but no major strengths. A class that is immune to the rock paper sissors effect. But is still good for pve. (Do they even exsist? lulzzzz)

Some not class related Questions: