Phoenix Sound Effects

Options
Saitada - Sanctuary
Saitada - Sanctuary Posts: 3,220 Arc User
edited March 2009 in General Discussion
Dear PWI... Your inability to create a new and Unique sound effect for the Phoenix is sad. Instead of copying the sounds from Foxwings, how hard would it have been to create a UNIQUE sound for the Nix? Something not so annoying maybe?

Discuss/Rant

~Saitada
Post edited by Saitada - Sanctuary on

Comments

• Zoe - Heavens Tear
    Zoe - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,814 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    Options
    First thing I noticed when I got mine was that it sounded like a foxwing.
    Main characters
    Celestial Sage Venomancer Zoe - 100
    Sage Barbarian Malego - 91
  • Aerilius - Heavens Tear
    Aerilius - Heavens Tear Posts: 111 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    Options
    Hey PWI! I'm majoring in sound synthesis and design in college! Hire me to make phoenixes actually sound like birds!

Would also make some much, much better music as well...
  • Arodnur - Lost City
    Arodnur - Lost City Posts: 229 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    Options
    So basically you have a bird that can solo mages, clerics and most archers.. and you're complaining because you don't like the sound it makes.

Nice. b:embarrass
    Rundora
  • Saitada - Sanctuary
    edited March 2009
    Options
    So basically you have a bird that can solo mages, clerics and most archers.. and you're complaining because you don't like the sound it makes.

Nice. b:embarrass
    Yes, I'm complaining about it's annoying sound. It is a cheap, lazy method of production and coding. It's not THAT hard to code sounds to a creature and for something I Paid close to $200.00 for I would expect it to have a Unique sound at the very least; instead of a cheap copy and paste job.

I normally play with sound off anyway, but it is STILL annoying. I paid for a V12 Roar, what I got was a 4 cylinder squeek.

~S