Howdy

orexi
orexi Posts: 10 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
Howdy ;D
I am new to PW, currently downloading now but I have a few questions if you could answer..

What is this game like? Is it any good?
What is the population like and what server do you recommend me playing?
Do PVE and PVP servers both have good PVP on them?
Can you fly unlimited amount of time?
Is levelling up long and boring?
Which class is the best, and which race is more dominant?

Anything else you want to add, please feel free. I want to know everything. ^-^
Post edited by orexi on

Comments

• Hisuna - Sanctuary
    Hisuna - Sanctuary Posts: 1,071 Arc User
    edited March 2009
    orexi wrote: »
    Howdy ;D
    I am new to PW, currently downloading now but I have a few questions if you could answer..

What is this game like? Is it any good?
    What is the population like and what server do you recommend me playing?
    Do PVE and PVP servers both have good PVP on them?
    Can you fly unlimited amount of time?
    Is levelling up long and boring?

Anything else you want to add, please feel free. I want to know everything. ^-^

First question would be way too long an answer in my case, but yes I find it to be a very good game.
    Population is pretty high on all the servers atm, they will be opening two new ones sometimes in the near future, one pvp, one pve.
    PvP server...better PvP...for the most part anyway.
    You can fly for an unlimited amount of time upon reaching level 30 on any class, clerics and archers can fly at level 1, but it takes mana, the cleric regenerates faster than it loses, so even at that level it is infinite. The archer, however, will run out of mana eventually.
    Leveling is pretty decent here, in comparison to a lot of games, it starts getting particularly difficult around 80.

Not going to touch best class, I'll start an hour long argument.