Wizard Weapons

danerius
danerius Posts: 1 Arc User
edited February 2009 in Wizard
Hey :) I'm pretty new to the game so I'd like to ask some questions about the weapons in the game.
Well I'm a level 31 trying to get a better weapon then Trial Wand. Now of course I'd like it to be around 3 star etc, the question is what weapon should I get?

I'm not all that rich so keep in mind it should be cheap, also give info about your suggestions :) thank you
Post edited by danerius on

Comments

• Vallren - Lost City
    Vallren - Lost City Posts: 19 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    What I did was hopped on the Auction House and bought something.

However if you want a three star item be prepared to drop down 100k+.
  • Calibix - Heavens Tear
    Calibix - Heavens Tear Posts: 105 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    I suggest working on your blacksmithing to make your own weapons, as there are 4 different types of magic weapons. Wands, magic sword, patakas and glaives iirc. I personally like swords and glaives. Swords are pretty consistent damage, while glaives min/max vary a little more, but not as widely as the patakas.

These numbers are all from the lvl 5 magic weapons, lvl requirements of 31, 34, 37, and 39 respectively.

Wands are the most consistent. Min/max dmg are very close to each other. 202-206
    Swords are the slightly less consistent, but have a better range. 203-249
    Patakas are the hope you hit the big number spike dmg weapon. 174-323
    Glaives are good for spikes as well, but are a little on the safer side compared to pestles. 211-316

Hope that helps.
  • /haiku/ - Lost City
    /haiku/ - Lost City Posts: 286 Arc User
    edited October 2008