A Magic/Dexterity Cleric build...

wangnai
wangnai Posts: 2 Arc User
edited February 2009 in Cleric
Greetings all...

As a humble beginner I was curious as to your thoughts (or experience) regarding a Magic/Dexterity build.

With Arcane armor granting us decent defense against magic attacks, it would seem that our main concern lies in physical attacks. That said, wouldn't a high Dex/Evasion not only help with our Crits but also help in not being where the bad guys swings or shoots?

Has anyone ever analyzed the various levels of Dex/Evasion and their influence on the character?

Any experienced thoughts or recommendations would be GREATLY appreciated.

Safest Journies friend...
Post edited by wangnai on

Comments

• Scryxalis - Sanctuary
    Scryxalis - Sanctuary Posts: 25 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Honestly, I don't see the reason why clerics will put something on Dex. O_o
    It is a viable build, yes, but it's not like you will crit as much as archers, you won't miss either because magic attacks don't miss, and evasion is really negligible because it's either you will kite mobs, or get gangb*nged during TW. Miss all attacks from 5 BMs and archers? G'luck :P

Trust me, dear.. If you will roll a robe, better leave the dex. You'll just waste the stats on it, wishing you could've just put it either on Vit or Mag, either of which will increase your survivability and pawning prowess. ;)
  • wangnai
    wangnai Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    Thank you for your quick reply...

I'm sorry, I should've mentioned that I only plan on PvE (Heaven's Tear) - I'm not sure if that influences your answer or not. Also, keep in mind that I have no idea as to what mobs await me later on.

Thoughts?
  • DR_bingo - Sanctuary
    DR_bingo - Sanctuary Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited February 2009
    if your pve...go full mag
    your ironheart will be more than enough to tank phys combat mobs
    but get +hp and+ phys on your equipment