Pet Taming ????

booky08
booky08 Posts: 26 Arc User
edited May 2012 in Venomancer
Hello:
Noob here ......Can someone explain the pet taming process....everytime I click on "tame pet" icon I get a failed message and wondering what I'm doing wrong ???? I was thinking that the pet taming is similiar to other games where you click the icon and then the pet gets put in your pet list ???????
Post edited by booky08 on

Comments

• Feraldreamzz - Sanctuary
    Feraldreamzz - Sanctuary Posts: 374 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    You'll be more successful if you wait till the HP of the mob you're trying to tame is lower than half b:victory

Just make sure your pet doesn't kill it before you finish casting the tame spell! lol
  • zalendor
    zalendor Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Okay how do i GET the pet taming skill? im already lvl 7 but the Pioson woman wont geive me the tame skill
  • Marlah - Sanctuary
    Marlah - Sanctuary Posts: 71 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Pet Skill Trainer in any city.
    you get some options. one of them - i cant remember off the top of my head, teaches you pet skills. Like Tame, Heal, and Revive for your pets.

no the venomancer trainer doesnt teach these pet skills, oviously. weeee b:bye
  • andracil
    andracil Posts: 2,949 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Also, to learn this skill, you have to have done the lvl 7 "Sacred Beast" quest.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • ShiraAburame - Heavens Tear
    ShiraAburame - Heavens Tear Posts: 38 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    you get some options. one of them - i cant remember off the top of my head, teaches you pet skills. Like Tame, Heal, and Revive for your pets.

The option you're looking for is "Tame Pet" if I'm not mistaken.
  • gigawill3
    gigawill3 Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    where do i go for this lvl 7 "sacred beast" quest
  • barbequepirate
    barbequepirate Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited January 2009