Class abundancy question

Options
Tsuiho - Heavens Tear_1235381814
edited January 2009 in Etherblade (West)
So I'm just starting out with this game and decided on this server. So far fiddled around with a Blademaster and Cleric just a little bit. Trying to decide which one I want to focus on more, and always the important factor for me in any charicter I play is to be one that is going to be actively sought out by people for partys and not a dime a dozen type that will wait around looking for one.

For now im going to assume that the actively sought out one is going to be the healer, but all games/servers are different.

So I ask you, the public of HT, at the higher levels/end levels, which classes are the most sought after for groups. You know, the class you always seem to be waiting to find a free one for before you go off and do whatever you were going to do.

Thanks in advance for any responses.
Post edited by Tsuiho - Heavens Tear_1235381814 on

Comments

• Darksylph - Heavens Tear
    Darksylph - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,816 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Options
    1. Barbarian (if you're a tank, throw barb at the very bottom if you try damage only build)
    2. Cleric (if you're a healer, throw cleric at the bottom if full-attack cleric)

3. Veno (for FBs/TT/Dungeons, as puller)

4a. Archer (tie as damage dealer)
    4b. Wizard (tie as damage dealer)

5. Blademaster

Veno waaaaaaay down here for Zhen (a type of group experience grind party)

I'm being over generalized here as there's always situational changes, but in the long scale of the game, thats how it is.
  • Rocky - Heavens Tear
    Rocky - Heavens Tear Posts: 267 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Options
    Cleric / Barb
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Livedeath - Heavens Tear
    Livedeath - Heavens Tear Posts: 77 Arc User
    edited January 2009
    Options
    Cleric is the only class needed for every single party. Dead party=fail party