Are there any unspoken rules about PVP/dueling?

thewordlesssignature
thewordlesssignature Posts: 45 Arc User
edited January 2009 in Arigora Colosseum
So, I'm new to this whole PVP thing. I've heard some people say that you shouldn't use potions in a duel or when it's PVP, or that if your an elf you can't fly or some other "rules" when you are dueling/PVP. So, I'm just wondering if people are just bullshlting me or if there are actual rules regarding PVP and Duels.

Any Veterans want to give any advice? A lowly newbie like me would greatly appreciate it. =D

jaa,
sano
Post edited by thewordlesssignature on

Comments

• Angelle - Heavens Tear
    Angelle - Heavens Tear Posts: 177 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    I'm not really the PvP type, but I always hear people complaining:
    "Oh, you were flying!"
    "You cheater! You ran!"
    "You used pots, omg!"
    Blah blah etc.

IMHO, people are just upset because either:
    a.) They lost.
    b.) It's to their disadvantage.
    c.) They have a huge ego and relates to option A.

If it's not in the rules and terms in PW regarding how to do PvP, then I don't see a problem doing whatever you're doing to win, lol. Just honest opinion.
    Former Leader of 卓越的 {Transcendent}
    -- DoIl - Venomancer - 6X

;D You can call me Minny.
  • thewordlesssignature
    edited December 2008
    Haha! Alrighty then, I'll keep that in mind. =D

If anyone else has any opinions about this topic, then please feel free to post.

jaa,
    sano
  • Darknin - Lost City
    Darknin - Lost City Posts: 378 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    Lol she basically stated them all.

If the person your dueling finds any disadvantage in the whole process be prepared for massive flameb:shutup Juts ignore them and walk away, or stay in a town if your above 30+.