Mouse Issue, Must change settings

boglwe
boglwe Posts: 1 Arc User
edited March 2009 in Support Desk
I just started playing and sadly, I will have to stop playing if I cannot change the settings of my mouse, Been playing for years and years with inverted mouse and I also do not want to click to move. Just wanna use keys. Is there any kind of options for this stuff, If not, its kinda poor that they give no options for this. Its a make or break for me and this gameb:sad
Post edited by boglwe on

Comments

• cr0nic
    cr0nic Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    Ye i was also looking for a place to change my view because click to play aint good wanne use my keyboard to run.
  • xxxforsakenxxx
    xxxforsakenxxx Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2008
  • turtlewax
    turtlewax Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    It's incomplete.

I am one of the inverted mouse players, but I did get used to it pretty quickly.
  • gattsuru
    gattsuru Posts: 3,184 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    You can change the WASD commands to forward/strafeleft/back/walkright from the client.

From inside the game client, click the button on the bottom right that has two sticks in an X. On the submenu that comes up, click the button that looks like a green computer monitor and keyboard. This brings up the settings menu.

Click the third button on the top of the Settings menu, labelled Game. Near the top of that section will be the words "A.D. Keys." If you tick the check box to the left of those words, the A and D keys will rotate the camera. If you untick them, the A and D keys will strafe, once you hit Confirm to save your settings.

It's technically just walking left and right, rather than doing so while facing forward, but for all intents and purposes it is strafing.

There is currently no option to invert the mouse. Some filter drivers can do it, but those obviously aren't valid solutions for most players. It's on the Suggestions list.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]