Learning skills?

noctix
noctix Posts: 2 Arc User
edited December 2008 in Dungeons & Tactics
I'm currently lvl 4 venmencer and i did the quest to have heal pet and revive pet book.. but i dont understant how to learn those skill.. they say go to pet trainer.. but he doesnt seem to want to let me learn those skill..

So basicaly how do we learn new skill ( i dont know how to learn my own or my pet skill)
Ps. please be detailed im new to the game.. but just lost 30-45 min trying to figure that out..
Post edited by noctix on

Comments

• Amiris - Sanctuary
    Amiris - Sanctuary Posts: 1,167 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    Venomancers in towns (NPC's, not players) teach you Venomancer skills.
    Pet Skill trainers -> Tame Pet teaches you pet support skills
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Credit to Symour for the signature.
    Amiris is my forum character. My actual main is Andralia.
    1,000 posts as of 10/01/09, which was also my birthday!
  • noctix
    noctix Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited December 2008

that doesnt explain anything... like i said i talk to the venomencer and the pet trainer NPC an i got a pet tamed and active lvl 4 just like me.. but i dont understand how to get new skill..
    i need an explanation not just who to talk to..
  • Hirogi - Heavens Tear
    Hirogi - Heavens Tear Posts: 48 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    You buy skills from the pet tamer. Thats the only way your pet get new skills. A venomancer can learn new spells by talking to a trainer. The best way to figure this out is by trying things out yourself.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    The Shadows are watching. They will always protect you.
  • wastingtime
    wastingtime Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited December 2008