Informative Forum turned into Petty Squabbling

irishchick
irishchick Posts: 6 Arc User
edited December 2008 in Cleric
Hi

Im new to PWI and was hoping to get some info from some players currently playing cleric who might help me and give me some insight into the class.

Instead what I have found is a forum where almost every single thread degenerates into some petty, pathetic, flaming match over FAC Vs FSC with such winning arguments as your opinion doesnt count because you're a lowbie/noob/idiot"/(whatever)

Its almost impossible to read through multiple pages of threads filled with total rubbish in the hope of finding one single post with useful information.

Would it be possible to sticky this stupid and pointless debate so that people who want to be a part of this "discussion" keep to it in one thread rather than ruining the ENTIRE Class Discussion on Cleric.

That way the rest of us who actually want to use the forum to get information on this class can actually do so?
Post edited by irishchick on

Comments

• tankhunter
    tankhunter Posts: 120 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    Which, the best informative posts on the class happen to be stickies.

Perhaps, more newer people should look to the stickies first since they are generally guides on the multiple aspects of the classes?
  • irishchick
    edited December 2008
    Stickies? Why didn't I think of that? Me so stoopid.

Of course I read through the stickies first, I'm looking more for info on relevant quests/items etc rather than an overview - though the clerics guide for newbies should be made into bible form :D

Basically I was hoping for views on the class which consist of more than paraphrases of "youre an idiot" and "No YOURE an idiot" etc etc.

Cant the Pro/Anti FAC "You're an idiot" spam be kept in one thread if even for nothing more than tidiness sake?
  • andyboi
    andyboi Posts: 83 Arc User
    edited December 2008