Wizard Or Archer?

magicdevil
magicdevil Posts: 7 Arc User
edited December 2008 in Wizard
Hey! I am new to this game and wondering which does the most damage, The Wizard or Archer?

I Like to do a lot of dps :)
Post edited by magicdevil on

Comments

• thelegend
    thelegend Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    Wizard has highest damage, but can't really do any solo hunting.
  • matthew
    matthew Posts: 135 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    magicdevil wrote: »
    Hey! I am new to this game and wondering which does the most damage, The Wizard or Archer?

I Like to do a lot of dps :)

Biggest possible damage = mage. Best aoe damage = mage. Best single target damage per second = archer. Best burst damage = mage.
  • taelrak
    taelrak Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    thelegend wrote: »

Why not? You can solo hunt as well as the next class. Better than most actually against melee mobs and magic mobs of 3 elements.
    matthew wrote: »
    Biggest possible damage = mage. Best aoe damage = mage. Best single target damage per second = archer. Best burst damage = mage.

Meh. Burst damage...hard to say. Archer crits are way up there. Barbarian perdition.....if you count sharptooth at the beginning of a fight as "burst damage", that raw # would be pretty high too...

Venomancers also have pretty good single-target dps against mobs...
  • haiz
    haiz Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2008