How big is Perfect World's world?

littleq
littleq Posts: 0 Arc User
edited December 2008 in General Discussion
Is the map shown by pressing 'M' the entire world? Hope that is not the case, otherwise it would be disappointingly small to me.
Post edited by littleq on

Comments

• Amiris - Sanctuary
    Amiris - Sanctuary Posts: 1,167 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    Yes it is, but the door icons represent dungeons, which are huge as well. Also, that map is bigger than you think.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Credit to Symour for the signature.
    Amiris is my forum character. My actual main is Andralia.
    1,000 posts as of 10/01/09, which was also my birthday!
  • littleq
    edited December 2008
    Glad to know about it. I'm still very new to the game. I like exploring new areas so the world size worried me a little.
  • Darknin - Lost City
    Darknin - Lost City Posts: 378 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    It takes about 30-45 minutes to get from the bottom most part to the northern most part. Looks are decievingb:cute
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Transcend - Lost City
    Transcend - Lost City Posts: 448 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    Once you hit level 70 and start doing your daily world quest, you'll wish the world was smaller b:sad
    youtube.com/transcendpw

Latest Release: Electric Daisy Carnival [20 June 2013]
    Total Videos: 38
    Subscribers: 1,775
    Total Views: 1.21 million

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • littleq
    edited December 2008
    What is this world daily quest? Run across the entire world everyday?
  • littleq
    edited December 2008
    Another question is how does the world grow in this game? I mean for a new expansion, it only pushes out some new instances? There is never a new zone?
  • Chloe - Heavens Tear
    Chloe - Heavens Tear Posts: 67 Arc User
    edited December 2008
    Well we've only had 1 expansion so far and I'm still not sure how the new area works.
  • littleq
    edited December 2008