Im a noob, and need help.

Options
luckyspawn
luckyspawn Posts: 1 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Venomancer
First of all, I have to go to bed. So I didn't have time to sift through other posts/stickies. So sorry if this info could have been easily found elsewhere, (and im sure it probably could have.)

Anyway, Im a complete noob.

Downloaded, installed, and started playing just today.
I'm liking the venomancer, but I have a few questions.

Just so you know, I'm looking for a setup that is best for PvE (i'll probably be soloing alot), but isn't totally embarrassing in PvP.

Now for the questions, and please spare my noobiness:

1. I feel like I should be using Light armor. Is that correct?

2. I haven't spent any attribute points because I don't know where to put them. Shed some light on my dilemma?

3. When am I supposed to be using fox form? Always? Or are there certain situations where its needed, and some where its not?

And anything else seriously important I should know? Keep in mind, I know virtually nothing. All I know is what i've gathered through the common sense of coming from multiple other MMO's.

Any help at all will be greatly appreciated, and again I apologize for the noob questions that I could probably find answers to if I had the time, I hope im not too much of an annoyance.

I'm liking this game a lot so far, and hope to get the hang of it ASAP, but I need help! b:laugh
Post edited by luckyspawn on

Comments

• Just_cool - Lost City
    Just_cool - Lost City Posts: 372 Arc User
    edited November 2008
    Options
    well, the best PVEer is full int like 4 MAG 1 STR, but u;ll be very weak in PVP, not in dmg but in deff, for this use arcane(robe) and the pet will be golem and swafly
    also a good char in PVE is light armor veno, decent in PVP till 90 than and after the lvl 90 set, u'll feel even better, 1 SRT 1 DEX 3 MAG