Warriors scare the cr@p out of me

Xangelx - Lost City
Xangelx - Lost City Posts: 116 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Blademaster
I was just grinding the other day on monsters 5 levels lower than me for easy grinding and also so I can watch my back since I didn't have a priest next to me. So I was just doing my thing, lalal, pick some flowers, then attack a rhino monster when this blade master shoots that funky cone shape ranged attack at me from behind. I was like or noes, i'm gonna die because i just attacked the monster and now i'm getting hit from both sides. I swing my camera around like no tomorrow. My first priority was to kill the monster. SO I used the thunder combo, and finished it off. The blade master got my hp down to about half by that point (I guess he was using his best skills or something because he after that, he didn't do cr@p to me). I wasn't really that scared of dieing at that point since I just got ganked, but what scared me was this is my first time fighting a BM 1 v 1. I never knew that BMs shake the ground so frikin much. He was missing 80% of his attacks and yet he kept shaking my screen endlessly. That was what scared me. Because the screen kept shaking, I thought I was getting crited, but everytime I looked at my hp, it was still 80% (i used a potion or two). So from killing all of those low level monsters, I had a spark and a full bar of chi. I used spark eruption, fired an arrow because I don't have 200 chi. I have 199 (I think that sucks). Then I use aim low, stun him, and shoot regular arrows. He nearly died and used a potion and ran away. I chased him for a bit, but I was like, what kind of gank was that....and I left him alone.

Ya, so warriors scare me with their earth shaking attacks. Why don't archers have those (besides when they crit)?
Post edited by Xangelx - Lost City on

Comments

• Lyndura - Lost City
    Lyndura - Lost City Posts: 829 Arc User
    edited November 2008