Light Armor feasible for a magic based Venomancer?

valien
valien Posts: 0 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Venomancer
I'm pretty new to this game and was immediately drawn in by the Venomancer. I just like its style.

But I don't think I'll ever turn into a fox.

So, I was wondering if robes were the 100% definite approach to a magical Venomancer. I'd like to wear light armor sometimes, and I was wondering how deeply that'd affect me later on.

Such as, will I do **** for damage? Will the benefits be excruciatingly small? Are light armors/robes uglier at higher levels?

If at all, I'm wondering how much to put into vitality. I know enough strength for my current weapon, and the rest into intelligence. So if I'd touch light armor, I'll need enough dexterity for the current armor too. Then, what sort of gauge should my vitality go by?

I've read lots of guides and have a somewhat small idea on all of this, but I'd like to know how possible this is.
Thank you very much in advance.

~Lucien, or Valinne
Post edited by valien on

Comments

• zuna
    zuna Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    i followed a guide here and i have a light armor veno (every lvl i add 1 str 1 dex and the rest 3 int) and i think she works very well and lvl very fast even some boss in solo (with a tank pet)

also becoz i think light armor looks better than mage clothes..XD (personal opinion)

i dont put any point in vit too and i am lv 34 now and i think hp is very sufficiant.
    Veno (Sanctuary) lvl 34
  • teajunkie
    teajunkie Posts: 51 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    I'm also a light armor veno. I have my str and dex at my level +4 (make sure you take into account the vit you get as an equip bonus) and none in vit. I prefer the looks of the light armor as well. I like the extra crit. most with my light armor, which you don't get with robes.