game automatically close when i go afk and a disconnection question

silverqt
silverqt Posts: 3 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Support Desk
hi i was wondering if its normal that my game automatically shuts down when i go afk doesnt matter in town just standing for awile afk or in stallmode and is there anyway to fix it . Also why do people get disconected i joined couple days ago and yesterday on quest i dced like ten times lol and was dead each time when i logged back in my exp went from 60 to 0% lol :S and always in the same spot too the quest after the fb19 one where u kill 30 each of the 3 mobs
Post edited by silverqt on

Comments

• silverqt
    edited November 2008
    can someone please help me so i dont get booted outta the game when in merchant its really annoying and i dont no how to fix it. im new to the game
  • Aryannaveno - Sanctuary
    Aryannaveno - Sanctuary Posts: 825 Arc User
    edited November 2008
    Well this helped me with the same situation..

Upgrade your graphicscard, if you have Windows XP or lower please install the East Asian Language pack from your original Windows CD. Also make sure it is not your connection or have any programs running in the background.
  • silverqt
    edited November 2008
    my graphics card? and updated everything my drivers my bio etc ihad perfect world malaysha on it before and that game was fine no discconections and no when i go afk the game never closed on me before and i used the same internet connection am wireless but when i go on game im plugged in. Im not sure how it can be my graphics if perfect world malayasa worked fine and i come here and its junk also im not on xp im on windows vista
    edited November 2008
    I'm on Vista too it was just a suggestion. Anyway for some reason it worked for me when I updated my graphics don't ask me why it is just what happened when I had it.
  • silverqt
    edited November 2008