"Display driver has stopped responding and has recovered."

Goreon - Sanctuary
Goreon - Sanctuary Posts: 5 Arc User
edited November 2008 in Support Desk
Hullo, I'm new to Perfect World (I just joined yesterday) and every time I boot up my computor to play the game, I can get about fifteen minutes of game-time before the screen goes black and returns with the error message "Display driver stopped responding and has recovered" or something to that effect. When my screen comes back up I can resume play again, but only for a few seconds as the black screens continue with 1-2 second intervals. Logging off and restarting the game does not help, it just continues to freak out on me. The black screens stop when I alt-tab out of Perfect World. Restarting my computor just brings me back to the fifteen minutes I get before he first black screen. If I need to post information about my computor please tell me what info is needed. Please help!
Post edited by Goreon - Sanctuary on

Comments

• gattsuru
    gattsuru Posts: 3,184 Arc User
    edited November 2008
    Please list the following fields from a DXDIAG:
    System Tab - System Information box -
    Operating System :
    Processor :
    Memory :

Display Tab - device box -
    Name:
    Chip Type:
    Approx Total Memory:

Display Tab - driver box -
    Main Driver :
    Version :
    Date:

To open a dxdiag :
    In Vista, type dxdiag in the Start menu search bar
    In other versions of Windows, type dxdiag in the Run command (Start > Run).

Please do not use any symbols other than alphanumerics, commas, and periods.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Goreon - Sanctuary
    edited November 2008
    Operating System : Windows Vista Home Premium 6.0, build 6001
    Processor : Intel Core 2 Duo CPU
    Memory : 1014 MB RAM

Display Tab - device box -
    Name: Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset Family
    Chip Type: Mobile Intel 965 Express Chipset Family
    Approx Total Memory: 250 MB

Display Tab - driver box -