If Blademasters dont tank what is their function?

Options
Alecia - Lost City
Alecia - Lost City Posts: 2 Arc User
edited October 2008 in Blademaster
I started playing a blademaster because I figured I would try tanking out, come to find out that barbarians are the tanking class in this game. What are blademasters needed for in the higher levels?
Post edited by Alecia - Lost City on

Comments

• Yamiki - Lost City
    Yamiki - Lost City Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Options
    mainly needed for adding damage when ur doing one of those FB just like the wiz. Barbarians Tank, Wizaards and Blademasters add the damage, and Clerics does the healing. On FB you can also add an archer in your party to get more damage.
  • Daoso - Heavens Tear
    Daoso - Heavens Tear Posts: 51 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Options
    Most people would say that their primary function is to stun.

If your an Axe Warrior then you can unload with some AoE's
  • shri
    shri Posts: 64 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Options
    Their function is variable and depends on the user..

You CAN tank with a BM if you are experienced enough with playing. You also can deal damage.

The most variable class in the game is BM.
  • Firefrost - Heavens Tear
    Firefrost - Heavens Tear Posts: 39 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Options
    mmm actually damage comes from mages and archers they out-dmg easily the warriors. Warriors are for semi-tank and semi-dmg, you can lure all the monsters use cloud sprint, diamond sutra ,hp pots or life powder and start spamming out all your aoe skills it sure gets you to clear the whole area fast and easy xP
    I had to choose between the War or the Shame, I chose the shame and I got the war
    FireFrost
  • Yamiki - Lost City
    Yamiki - Lost City Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    Options