really newb question >.>""

ang3lxlove
ang3lxlove Posts: 5 Arc User
edited September 2008 in Wizard
well im a complete newb to this game, and so just to make sure, how many skills can you actually have?

from what ive been reading about the wizard it seems like you can have skills in all 3(?) different magic spell types, but im not sure if that's true or if you have to stick to one type

im not so much worried about how long it takes to get a skill, as if it is possible to get one

like does the game say "oh you can only have 10 skills max, and you can't go beyond that" or "you only get this maximum amount of sp to spend"

or if it, if you take the time to grind enough sp and level enough, you can eventually max all the skills?

just making sure, because ive played a lot of different games, and all their skill systems are different

so if anyone can help me out, thanks in advance =]
Post edited by ang3lxlove on

Comments

• valag
    valag Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    When you will max level of your character you should be able to use all skills. Earlier you will use propably (and stick with sp on them) two lines (f.e. water and fire spells).
  • ang3lxlove
    edited September 2008
    so it doesn't really matter if i put points into bad skills? like that won't completely mess me up because if i play long enough ill have everything anyway?
  • valag
    valag Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    propably yes, but still if you mess too much with skill this play enough will be a serious pain ;).

Best idea i can give you, just get all skills at level at last one, and after a few days, or even a week with the skill consider, if you need it ;).

And small tip: water shield and all 3 first demage dealers are very important, and max them out as fast as you can. Later, it's up to you and your game style.
  • ang3lxlove
    edited September 2008
    first three damage dealers being pyrogram rush and another one, right?
  • Valag - Heavens Tear