really slow downloading times

nolander
nolander Posts: 9 Arc User
edited September 2008 in Support Desk
Hello im new to the game and i would like to try it out but when i try to dl the game its taking 2+ hours and its not going down. So are there any ports i need to open and if so which ports? or is this something other then ports?
Post edited by nolander on

Comments

• rikky
    rikky Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    yea i understand man, i'm having the same problem and it seems no one is addressing it.
  • shortie
    shortie Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Me too...takes 3 hrs, then there is no start menu for it, no anything to even access the game lol when i try to open it , it goes right back to "do you wish to install this?" page....haha
  • myenergy
    myenergy Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    nolander wrote: »
    Hello im new to the game and i would like to try it out but when i try to dl the game its taking 2+ hours and its not going down. So are there any ports i need to open and if so which ports? or is this something other then ports?

I left it all night downloading and only managed to download half of it. You have to press pause and resume when ever it stops so it downloads at the time it says ;) What could you do? lol i know you have to have seven eyes on it :S but it is worth it.
  • ziporae
    ziporae Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2008