Complete Newbie Questions

Options
zantoryu
zantoryu Posts: 17 Arc User
edited September 2008 in Dungeons & Tactics
I keep seeing people mention different builds for abilities; can you respecify your capabilities, or can you do anything but it takes more time and/or money to get all the skills, or do you just pick something and then you're stuck with it, good or bad?

What's the standard group size, and who is in the group? What about raids? At what levels do you start doing dungeons and raids? Do most places have special gimmicks in the fights, or are bosses generally tanknspanK?

What are the stats and how do they affect your character?

Is it possible to make, say, a blademaster in light armor or whatever who exists purely to pump out massive damage in PvE, or do you need survivability even for PvE? Can BMs or Veno pets tank effectively? Can you, say, do good damage with a cleric? Can non-clerics heal decently?

What classes level faster and slower?

And I ask again- can you change your builds, or are you stuck with your choices?

---

I'm just really curious about this game in general.. Long-time World of Warcraft player, played a whole bunch of other MMOs, looking for a second MMO to play when I don't want to play WoW (which is relatively frequently now, since leveling isn't really fun, and there are generally set times for raids or playing with my family).

Sorry for being a total noob here.
Post edited by zantoryu on

Comments

• spel
    spel Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Options
    I wonder the same things :D. Also, about professions in PW. Is there some kind of penalty of having all 4? Should you only focus on 1? About Spirit points as well, is it worth saving them up for something later or just spend them on new skills as they come?

EDIT: Oh and how can you see if a monster is aggressive or not?
  • zantoryu
    edited September 2008
    Options