Which Craft!!

Options
tofu
tofu Posts: 0 Arc User
edited August 2008 in The Crafting Nook
hi :D
im still new to this whole crafting thing
like by reading some guides, it says its recommended to start crafting as early as possible for the benefits of post 60
so should i craft weapons, or armor? rings?
should i try to lvl them all
or should i focus on one
please, some suggestions would be nice :p
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• kelo
    kelo Posts: 107 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    Options
    starting early really helps ^^

which crafts you choose depend mainly on 3 factors:
    - the time/money you want to invest into getting materials
    - the inventory/storage slots you can use to store the materials
    - if you know any people doing crafting...

These points will direct you. Crafting is not a necessity, because it's very likely that someone in your guild, among your friends, can craft what you will need. However, if you want to make yourself useful, getting some crafts is a good thing.

Personnally, I suggest to specialize. You can get every craft to lvl3 without too much difficulty. However, to get lvl4, you need to do a special crafting quest, which is really annoying, and takes MANY materials (some of which are mob drops), unless you're very lucky. An ever harder quest exists for lvl6. The exception is pharmacist, which has a quite simple quest (and pharmacist materials are always herbs found on ground, not from mobs). Anyways, getting all the crafts above lvl3 is not an easy thing to do. It is time and resource consuming. Lvl 6 seems far worst...

Now if you choose to specialize, you have to choose which ones you want to take. Pharmacist is the "easy" one (but since there are so many herbs, it could eat up your storage space). You could still take it with something else if you want. Now, among the 3 equipment crafts, it pretty much depends on what is lacking in your friends/guild.