Hello PWI Community!

Options
airiak
airiak Posts: 0 Arc User
edited August 2008 in General Discussion
Greets!

My name is Airiak and I am a MMO Junkie!
I've been playing these things for 12 years now, and I'm looking forward to PWI. I played the MY version but the ping was a pain :p.
Post edited by airiak on

Comments

• lockhart
    lockhart Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    Options
    Dang you've been playing MMO's longer than me ^^ Anyway, nice to meet ye and Im sure you'll enjoy yer stay here :) There's some e-drama to the right, some rant to the left and in the front you can see an awesome game... ^^
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Mihimaru ~ 4x Venomancer ~ Starlight ~ Heaven's Tear
    CB tester :D
  • mazterl
    mazterl Posts: 58 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    Options
    12 years... Gotta have some battlescars by now...

Been doing gaming in various styles and types for 20 years now. I remember a time when you had to manually connect 2 or more machines to get multiplayer action.

I was even playing Doom2 back then and did ALOT of Baldurs Gate and Diablo 1.
    "Normality is the Death of Personality,
    Less Idelogy, More Fantasy."

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • karmelia
    karmelia Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2008
    Options
    mazterl wrote: »
    12 years... Gotta have some battlescars by now...

Wow, an oldie! :D

My first multiplayer was... Quake (team fortress addict). As for my first home video game it was.... Pong in the late 70's...
    Frankieraye said : "we can promise that we will work to improve all facets of community, engineering, and customer service to ensure that something like this doesn't happen again."

(We are still waiting to see any improvements or changes beign implemented. More empty promises from PWI?)
  • airiak
    edited August 2008
    Options
    Just a few Battlescars :D.
    I missed pong by a couple years, but my first home system was an Atari 2600 (Yes, I played E.T., and yes it sucked).